PokerStars Blogger Tournament

Online Poker

I have registered to play in the WBCOOP PokerStars World Blogger Championship of Online Poker! You too can Play Poker Online at PokerStars.com and take part in the WBCOOP which is open to all Bloggers by registering on WBCOOP to play.

Registration code: 529285

Things have been a little bit crazy around here.  Posting has been light due to my son having his Bar Mitzvah last weekend.  He came through and did a fantastic job.

As a part of the celebration we had an open house on Saturday night.  About 100 people came and feasted on a selection of bars, cookies, dips and spreads.  My wife thought an open house would be fun and I thought it would be a lot of work.  Since I did all the baking and prep work it was hard and fun at the same time.  I have about 11 cookies/bars/cakes to post as well as 7 dips.  I am also backlogged on my cookbook reviews with 8 books in various stages of recipe testing.  I was planning on getting all these recipes and photos posted within the next few weeks but then...

I have been playing online poker for about 9 years.  I have been playing poker since I was little and online poker means that I can always find a game to play.  For the past 5 years I have been playing at PokerStars.  This is the largest poker site that is open to Americans (at this point I promise that I won't go into my libertarian rant).  Next week PokerStars is having a series of tournaments exclusively for bloggers and I plan to play as many events as I can find the time for.  I will be posting regular updates on my performance in each tournament, so check back often.  I play under the screen name of "rorkesdrift" so come to PokerStars and cheer me on.

Leave a Reply

